Reviews

What people are saying about Golf View Guest House




Perfect Location for Golfing - Rating 5/5

The location is perfect if you’re golfing at Prestwick (right across the street). The hosts were very welcoming and kind, the house was beautiful, room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Andrea Cook | Wed 9th May 2018


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Checked in on a very wet an blustery day and received a very warm welcome.The rooms are finished to a very high standard, with very comfy beds and linen.Breakfast was again o a very high standard with a friendly face to greet you!Wouldn't hesitate in using Golf View again if I was in the area, either for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:Barbara Adnitt | Mon 5th Feb 2018


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house and perfect room. Breakfast was very nice and well presented in a lovely dining room.

Reviewer:Christine Byars | Sun 7th Jan 2018


Favourite Guest House In Prestwick - Rating 5/5

As always a great welcome and brilliant room from these two. Prestwick is a cracking wee town and this guest house is the best I have stayed in.Rob

Reviewer:Rob Taylor | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Top Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is beautifully decorated and maintained. I have stayed here many times and always look forward to the friendly welcome. The beach is within two minutes walk and the town just 5 minutes. You will be treated to a magnificent breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the golf course. This is the best guest house in Prestwick and I have stayed in all of them.

Reviewer:Rob Taylor | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Top Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is beautifully decorated and maintained. I have stayed here many times and always look forward to the friendly welcome. The beach is within two minutes walk and the town just 5 minutes. You will be treated to a magnificent breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the golf course. This is the best guest house in Prestwick and I have stayed in all of them.

Reviewer:Rob Taylor | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Prestwick overnight - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast establishment nice roomSpotlessly clean good attentive hosts great breakfastWould definitely return

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Allan | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Great location in Prestwick, great service, clean room and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mattias Karlsson | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Our stay Sat 27June - Rating 5/5

Overall an excellent standard cannot be faultedBreakfast outstandingMany thanks for your hospitalityJohn and Sue

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John Headley | Fri 7th Jul 2017


Our stay Sat 27June - Rating 5/5

Overall an excellent standard cannot be faultedBreakfast outstandingMany thanks for your hospitalityJohn and Sue

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John Headley | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Immaculate as usual

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Hart | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Immaculate as usual

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Hart | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Golfers- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable as usual.My first port of call if staying n Prestwick

Reviewer:Dr. Alastair Kerr | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

A beautifully appointed guest house. Our room was lovely and very peaceful.

Reviewer:Mr. David Warner | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, delicious breakfast and extremely helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Ms. Muriel Bayne | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Lovely people. One of the best b&b I've ever seen. Clean and comfortable room, high quality breakfast and beautiful atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. MassimilianoColleluori | Fri 27th Jan 2017


Lovely Comfortable Guaest House - Rating 5/5

Nice guest house, ensuite rooms, friendly hostess, great breakfast..5 minute walk into town..very close to the beach and golf course.

Reviewer:Mr. Rob Taylor | Thu 8th Dec 2016


golf at Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and as welcoming as ever.Always my first choice when staying in Prestwick

Reviewer:Dr. Alastair Kerr | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Really good guest house - Rating 5/5

My stay only was for 1 night but was great. I arrived late at night but they didn't had problem to make the check-in out of time. Thanks a lot. The house is beatiful with all the necessary things in the rooms to have a good stay. Thanks for all and for the Scottish breakfast!!!Pd. Lucie Silvas was great in the gig at Oran Mor... ;)

Reviewer:Mr. Jose Antonio VALLS PACHON | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

My single room was really immaculate and was laid out with all sorts of treats and goodies.The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented. I would heartily recommend this guest house for its high standards and courteous owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie Brown | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Great stay!!- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful three days staying at the Golf View, overlooking The Old Course.Clean, tidy and very comfortable, , we were very well looked after. Great weather too which made out stay and playing golf very memorable,

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Evans | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay! Alison was very welcoming!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Fleming | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location across the entrance to Prestwick Golg Club, short walk to town of Prestwick. Full cooked to order breakfast, and great service!

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Weilbach | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Prestwick retreat - Rating 5/5

Room was very nice and the bed was so comfy. Allison made a wonderful breakfast. Conveniently located to town where we walked for dinner and close to great golf courses. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. DeborahCummins | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Highly recommended!- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, especially breakfast which was very great!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Alexander | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Return customer, to an excellent establishment. Perfect service and breakfast overlooking 'The Old course' is delightful. A gem!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Cross | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always. 4 Star Guest House lives up to it's rating in every way.

Reviewer:Mr. KEN BARBOUR | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Great, as always - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay once again. Room 4 perfect, good bed, good shower, all mod cons.Excellent breakfast. Look forward to next visit

Reviewer:Mr. ken barbour | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Very comfortable stay.... AGAIN! - Rating 5/5

Same as last time excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Barbour | Mon 14th Dec 2015


High Quality Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Very well appointed guest house in a great location overlooking Old Prestwick golf course and a stones throw from the marvellous esplanade.Nice friendly welcome even though we were 1.5 hours late! Good sized immaculate bedroom and en suite and a lovely 1st floor front facing lounge making the most of the views.Very comfortable night and an amazing breakfast in the morning.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Barbour | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN PRESTWICK - Rating 5/5

i hosted a group of friends from Scotland and Ireland at Prestwick GC for a weekend's golf. We stayed at the Golf View - it was absolutely perfect! A very warm welcome, excellent rooms, terrific view and an awesome breakfast to set up a days golf. Cannot recommend the Golf View highly enough!

Reviewer:Mr. AlanStewart| Mon 24th Aug 2015


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Golfview for 2 nights at the end of July as a single traveller.Received a warm welcome from Alison who showed me to my room, which was beautifully decorated.The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite included quite a large shower in a relatively small space.Perhaps my only disappointment was the low water pressure in the shower but that Isn't always the owner's fault.The heated towel rail and big fluffy towels were much appreciated.There were supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits in the room.Breakfast was great, and although I only have continental, other guests enjoyed various hot choices.There is a comfortable guest lounge with a big TV and a plentiful supply of books to read or you can just relax and chat to other guests.Alison offered suggestions for where to eat in town and I did enjoy Elliot's bar/restaurant.All in all, excellent hospitality and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Golfview again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cathy Heald | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Fantastic Hotel in a great position - Rating 5/5

Loved everything about this Hotel. We had a lovely room with a view right across the Golf Links. Nice big comfy bed and lovely bathroom.Breakfast in the morning was great as well. Best of all a really warm welcome was given to our Dog Poppy!

Reviewer:Mr. David Allen | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed on the evening of 8 August 2015 . I am quite a frequent visitor . The experience was againexcellent in every way- quiet,spotlesslyclean,wonderful breakfast and a very warm welcome.All at a very resonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewSleigh | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

This is a charming B&B, very close to town and the beach.The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet.The breakfast provided was delicious and the coffee hot and plentiful.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary Ann Conley | Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

My partner, myself and our 2 and half yr old travelled from London to Prestwick to visit family and we stayed at the Golf View Hotel. Everything was perfect, rooms, staff, breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thank you very much for hospitality and we will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Jess Reeves | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay;Golf View is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Alison made us feel very welcome - it is a real 'home from home' and the second time I have stayed there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy Cloke | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY - Rating 5/5

Alison and Neil were wonderful Hosts during my stay at the Golf View Guest House. I was looked after exceptionally well and felt extremely comfortable for the extent of my stay. I will certainly book here again when next in Prestwick.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick Yates | Mon 11th May 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

A fantatstic Guest House / B&B. The decor and furnishings are stunning. Our room was spacious. The Breakfast was delicious and sufficient enough that we didn't need any lunch that day. I highly recommend this Guest House. 4 star.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Pike | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We found this B&B after an Internet search and using tripadvisor reviews. Spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming with a friendly and discreet host. Top class breakfast and nothing was too much. We were affords the comfort of leaving our car in the car park while we went for a walk after checking out. Top class.

Reviewer:Mr. Murray Laing | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Week end with family - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the rooms were very clean and nicely furnished with everything we could have wanted for our stay.Breakfast was freshly cooked after placing your order from a lengthy list the night before, fabulous.Lovely lounge to sit with other members of our family who were staying there too.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Barrell | Thu 12th Mar 2015


Golfer´s Paradise Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel 100 yds from Prestwick clubhouse, overlocking the Prestwick course, and full of golfing memorabilia. Wonderful breakfast. The two owners are very nice, taking time to talk to the guests. Nice and clean. Comfortable. Feels more like beeing in a golfing families home, than beeing in a hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Ingvar Ritzen | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Sr. VP - Rating 5/5

Great small hotel.Quiet, great hosts, can walk to town and to Prestwick GC, short ride to Troon or Western Gailes.Excellent B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. JoeyUnderwood | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Great place, great hospitality - Rating 5/5

If we have the chance to come back to Prestwick we would definitely stay at GolfView again. Alison was great with suggestions for golf and where to eat, as well as accommodating our travel plans. Room was very comfortable and I recommend the eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast.Turned it to be probably the most comfortable place we stayed at while in Scotland.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Folk | Mon 29th Sep 2014


b&b means best & beautiful - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night here as we had a flight in morning in Prestwick airport. From the moment we arrived we warmly welcomed by Alison into her home. Our room was gorgeous and had everything we need for a good night's sleep. In the morning we were treated to a wonderful and fulfilling breakfast. No complaints from us. Thank you for having us Alison

Reviewer:Miss. Yin Lee | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is a really nice guest house / B&B. Most comfortable, top quality appointments, splendid breakfasts, very accommodating and engaging owners, and excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for several days whilst playing golf right across the road at Prestwick.Fully recommended, without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Cooper | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley Morris | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley Morris | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley Morris | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B. Clean and nice staff! Excellent. We had a great stay. Good location.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Stoffel | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Glasgow 2014 - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Golf View during the Commonwealth Games. It was an ideal base from which we attended several of the sporting venues. We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending as a place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Swanson | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Awesome experience - Rating 5/5

My group of four golfers stayed at Golf View in mid-July 2014. Alison was a fantastic hostess, cook and source of information. She handled all of our golf booking and made the beginning of our Scotland golf experience easy! I highly recommend the Golf View Guest House to anyone, golfer or not.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Waskey | Sat 19th Jul 2014


EXCELLENT RATING - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT IN ALL WAYS.THE LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY SERVICEAND GREETING FROM THE OWNERS FROM START TOFINISH AND EXCELLENT FOOD AT BREAKFAST TIMEHIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY STAYING IN THE AREA.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Grierson | Mon 30th Jun 2014


1st Class - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very comfortable bed.1st class breakfast! Would certainly visit again! Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Smith | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10. Absolutely outstanding. Alison and Neil are fantastic hosts. Highly recommended if staying in Ayrshire. Convenient for golf in the whole area, which is what we were there for.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Hope | Wed 14th May 2014


The Right Choice - Rating 5/5

Allison and Neil are perfect "hosts"-- a descriptor I think covers both the approach to serving their guests and generous personalities. The breakfasts were superb and "stuffing,"the conversations open, enjoyable, the rooms are comfortable, and the location puts one right "there"in Ayshire. Be sure to enjoy the small town of Prestwick;it's a gem, as are its people.

Reviewer:Mr. Curtis Thompson | Tue 13th May 2014


Lovely Stay as Always - Rating 5/5

I've now stayed at Golf View on several occasions - sometimes as a single traveller, on occasion with husband and family.I always find Golf View relaxing, welcoming and friendly.The rooms are superb, first class breakfast tailored to my requirements - really love the fruit! - exceptionally high standard of cleanliness.Would always be my first choice when staying in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Nicholson | Fri 25th Apr 2014


FAB - Rating 5/5

I really loved Golf View. It was beautiful, artistically designed and spotless. We had a great day in Prestwick and this was a big part of our chilling-out time. It was a great escape from two young children and work! It's fab.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Mclafferty | Mon 24th Feb 2014


golf view - Rating 5/5

had a very nice stay very nice reception and lovely room and a great breakfast in the morning would definetly go back

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Watson | Tue 5th Nov 2013


A Pleasure - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish.Lovely outlook over the golf course. Breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble.Thanks to everyone

Reviewer:Mr. Derrick Williams | Tue 8th Oct 2013


PERFECT - Rating 5/5

Thanks Alison for the excellent stay at the hotel, room facilities, food, everything was perfect. And Prestwick is a wonderful place near Glasgow,to spent some time, relaxing and enjoying yourself. Hope to see you soon. Cheers from Greece!

Reviewer:Miss. Vasiliki Kourkouni | Sun 8th Sep 2013


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house.Spotlessly clean comfortable room with nice extra touches.Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice including lots of fresh fruit.Two minute walk to waterfront and five minute walk to pubs and restaurants on Main Street.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Reynolds | Sun 25th Aug 2013


Una maravilla de casa - Rating 5/5

La casa es preciosa, el lugar una maravilla para dar tranquilos y largos paseos. La atencion excelente, la limpieza y comodidad de diez, y el desyuno perfecto. Nos gustaria repetir.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ana Hernandez | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A perfect stay. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Actually one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in!Breakfast was outstanding and there was a wide selection to choose from.Would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. KatrinaMowat | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Business trip - one night - Rating 5/5

A family run in dependant hotel with very friendly and attentive owners. Excellent experience overall from initial reception to checking out. Extremely clean and tidy hotel, first class!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Tuska | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

Allison was the most welcoming hostess we could have hoped for. As 3 mid 20s adults on a golf trip, she knew exactly where to refer us to in terms of bars, restaurants etc. The hotel was incredibly clean and charming and we will certainly be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Guarino | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Hard to better - Rating 5/5

A very efficient, friendly and well run establishment in an ideal location.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Dodman | Mon 24th Jun 2013


Stay at the Golf View - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at the golf view.The room was lovely and the breakfast was wonderful( I love fresh fruit). Our hosts were very pleasant and welcoming. I would recommend the bed and breakfast and would certainly stay again. Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Wade | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Golf at Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Great accommodations.Just across the street form the golf course.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Seck | Fri 7th Jun 2013


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our fourday golf vacation and stay at Golfview. Nice rooms, good service, perfect breakfast. We will be back! It is the perfect place for golfers (and others!). Parking just in front, lots of good and great golfcourses within 10 min drive.

Reviewer:Dr. Robert Eddeland | Fri 10th May 2013


Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for the warm welcome and great facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Ward | Mon 6th May 2013


Golf View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast excellent. All in all a very pleasant one night stay. Would return again. Thanks, Jill Mackie.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Mackie | Sun 14th Oct 2012


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here 5/10/12 and booked direct via hotel web page. This was straight forward. We arrived to a warm welcome and were taken directly to our room, which was on the first floor. First impression was that it was rather small, as the bed pretty much filled the room, however the decor was first class and the room catered for our every need. The breack fast in the morning was very good with loads to choose from. If I had one complaint I would say that the bacon was a tad well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Golf View hotel and would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Peebles | Thu 11th Oct 2012


American Single Golfer - Rating 5/5

Everything about Golf View was terrific, from the views over Prestwick Golf club to the varied and satisfying breakfasts.My room was small but as a single golfer, it was perfect - up-to-date, very clean and functional.Alison runs a 1st class establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Jackson | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, very nice attention, clean and cozy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cristina Olleros | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I are delighted to recommend the Golf View very highly. The owner could not have been more friendly, the bedroom was most comfortable and the food excellent. We will be definitely returning in the future

Reviewer:Dr. Susan Redden | Sun 5th Aug 2012


A truly memorable stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here - it was only for one night but all the added details made it special. A small jar of toffees, fresh milk available for hot drinks, and a really lovely breakfast means I will remember this place for a long time and recommend all visitors to Prestwick to stay here.

Reviewer:Miss. Abigail Blake | Sun 1st Jul 2012


Room with a (Golf) View - Rating 5/5

we had booked this hotel on the net after reading reviews.we were a group of 4 adults friends who werewanting a break in Prestwickto celebrate my wifes birthday. On arrival we were greeted by Alison who welcomed us and showed us to our en-suite rooms which wereimmaculate. WE had a wonderful weekend. Great choices for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to friends etc. Thanks to Neil and Alison for being wonderful hosts. Pure magic

Reviewer:Mr. Ernest Mulholland | Tue 6th Mar 2012


Short Visit - Rating 4/5

Although we had a very short visit, we found the Golf View Guest House very welcoming. The accomodation was pristine and the choice of breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Mr. James Mcmillan | Mon 19th Sep 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays