Reviews

What people are saying about Golf View Guest House




Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

As excellent as ever, fantastic breakfast

Reviewer:Andrew D | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 18 hours ago


Wonderful stay at Golf View- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful overnight at Golf View. The hosts are very friendly and communicated regularly when needed. We stayed en route to our flight from Prestwick, and the Guest House is minutes from the train station, then minutes in a taxi to the airport for our flight early the next morning. The room was spotless and well set out with nice extra touches. We were leaving too early for breakfast, so cannot comment on that. It’s a beautiful house, and worth a visit,as very central for restaurants/beach.

Reviewer:Jane B | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


One night stay for wedding - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for a weekend wedding in the area.Twin room was a great size, very comfortable beds &tastefully decorated. Loads of parking out front.Huge range of hot breakfast options, in a lovely dining room. The whole guest house is very well kept, and whether you are into golf or not, this place is wholly recommended.

Reviewer:Euan R | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


All Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Alison and Neil have been very helpful and kind.The Guest house looks gorgeous and as well the bedroom:super clean, elegant and cozy.

Reviewer:Ilaria V | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place to stay. Clean and warm. Wonderful breakfast and amazing hosts. Would highly recommend better than a 5 star hotel.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs N | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

What a find, superb.Made very welcome, nothing too much trouble.Breakfast recommend.

Reviewer:Alan & Jackie H | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely in every way! - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay on vacation.Lovely host couple, Alison and Neil. Stimulating conversations with bothLovely breakfastLovely room with View over Prestwick Golf Club.

Reviewer:Ingrid Resmark & f | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Golf View Review - Rating 5/5

Exceeded expectations (which were high)!Thank you, Alyson.Pete and LYNN LeagueAustin, TX

Reviewer:RICHARD PETER L | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful Time at Golf View- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short break at the Golf View with Neil &Alison providing a wonderful homely guest house with great service &the food was excellent Highly Recommended, Love the view from the Front Lounge 👍👏👏

Reviewer:Keith R M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Cansfield family- Rating 5/5

We stayed at golf view for a wedding and had a lovely time here Alison is lovely and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, next time we are definitely staying longer then 1 night. Thanks Alison

Reviewer:Louise C | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


August 22 - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my return stay. Once I get to the top of the house, I love the view from the front room.Excellent breakfast, served exactly as requested. I will be back!Gavin

Reviewer:Gavin C | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect Prestwick Experience - Rating 5/5

Beautifully appointed guest house of six rooms. Our group of eight golfers unanimously agreed the accommodations, hospitality, location, and service were exceptional. The cozy and well decorated house includes a gorgeous living room overlooking Prestwick Golf Course that we used to gather before and after golf. Alison and Neil handled everything from breakfast to booking tee times and could not be nicer. Look no further for your group. Loved this place.

Response

Thanks so much Paul for your comments. Neil and I both really enjoyed meeting you and your friends. Maybe you\'ll get back one day!!Just one thing if you have time is to copy the review to Trip advisor, cheers!!. Much appreciated once again for you valued custom!! Take care,Neil and Alison xxxx

Reviewer:Paul L | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Emma Crichton and Alison Clark - Rating 5/5

As usual we had a wonderful stay in such a beautiful house where everything is immaculate.No-one could be more comfortable or be better looked after than Alison and Neil do. Thank you once again.

Reviewer:Emma C | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Better Than Ever - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times over the years and it has always been excellent.Our recent stay was better than ever. Lovely room and ensuite. Comfy bed and great shower and everything you need during your stay.House is spotlessly clean and quality of breakfast compares favourably to anywhere else we have stayed.Owners are very flexible and helpful in meeting guest requirements.

Reviewer:William C | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excelllent Service - Rating 5/5

A well organised, friendly guest house with lovely rooms and superb breakfast.I will definitely return in the futire.

Reviewer:Douglas H | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Golf vacation in Scotland - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Golf View so much.This was the end of a magical 2 week golf vacation and the accommodations did not disappoint.Alison and her husband are attentive hosts and very accommodating.We had a late-isharrival the first night which was not a problem - walked a few short blocks into Prestwick and had a bite to eat at Lidos - very nice.Our room was very comfortable on the third floor overlooking the amazing Prestwick Golf Course.The bath had modern fixtures - maybe recently remodeled and very roomy.All in all very comfortable and the location is ideal if playing Prestwick and just a short drive to Royal Troon Golf Club.Alison prepares a wonderful and very substantial breakfast every morning.A buffet of fruit , yogurts and cereals is always available and she also prepares a main breakfast entree of your choice that you select the night before - always delicious .The dining room is beautifully furnished and very comfortable.If we ever find ourselves in Prestwick again we would definitely stay at the Golf View and would recommend it highly to other travelers, especially if playing a round at Prestwick.

Reviewer:Carol A C | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Golf View. The rooms were spacious and had many amenities. Use if the study was great for our group of 8! Breakfast was delicious with a great variety of choices. The location was close to several golf courses and main street which has great shopping and a lovely choice of restaurants.

Reviewer:Jane W | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Another excellent visit - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay to this very friendly establishment. Very comfortable rooms, with those little extras in the bathroom.

Reviewer:Keith W | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Home away from Home - Rating 5/5

Golf View is fabulous. My home away from home. The atmosphere couldn't be friendlier and the breakfast is the best there is.

Reviewer:George W | Wed 29th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful good food, good bed, and lovely hosts couldn’t ask for anything better I certainly will be back thank you

Reviewer:Hamish S | Mon 20th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Golf trip to Prestwick GC - Rating 5/5

Excellent as ever. Clean and comfy rooms and lovely breakfast. Great value and I would thoroughly recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Graham F | Mon 13th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Delightful Guest House - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this guest house many times. Both for business and for weekend breaks. It is beautifully maintained and the owners are lovely people. Short walk to the beach or main street.

Reviewer:Rob T | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


What a place - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming,attentive to every need even if you dont know it. Allison is wonderful, if and when i come back. I am staying here!

Reviewer:GaryC | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely Guest House- Rating 5/5

Room was excellent, breakfast was superb. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Golf view b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B lovely couple very welcoming room very clean breakfast fab definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs P | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Over night stay. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room. Spotless. Breakfast was delicious.Strongly recommend.

Reviewer:David M | Tue 15th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

I would recommend staying at the golf view, very clean &tidy, made very welcomeWhen I playing golf in Ayrshire I will stay at the golf view

Reviewer:Eddie M | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceptional hospitality at Golf View - Rating 5/5

The Golf View B&B offers clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated accommodations. This a well maintained sandstone structure with abundant parking immediately across the street from the entrance to the historic and equally welcoming Prestwick GC. The rooms are cozy and warm. The entry, dining room, and upstairs drawing room are nicely decorated with period pieces reflecting the golf history of the area. Abundant and reasonably priced dining is a short walk away. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Rob L | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


First class bed & breakfast- Rating 5/5

This Is a first class bed &breakfast room was nice in big room 5 and the views from the room stunning breakfastin the morning lovely in fresh and beautiful breakfast handy for railway station or prestwick airport one stop on the train 2 the airport and the Prestwick golf club right across the road from this bed &breakfastand Alison the owner first class bed &breakfast keep up the good work

Reviewer:Mr. James andrew G | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

First time I have stayed at Golf View and had a great welcome. The room for a single person was perfect. The breakfast was great with friendly staff too. Definitely going back.

Reviewer:Mr Matthew C | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Base for Prestwick Golf - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully welcoming guest house ideally located a short pitch from Old Prestwick Golf Club. Rooms and facilities were all great and breakfast set you up for the day. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Stuart D | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Could not fault anything about the Golf View, particularly thecomfortable bed in Room 3! Best nights sleep in years!Breakfast was delicious and complete with a lovey view.Thank you Alison.Thank you Alison.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean rooms. Lovely Scottish Breakfast. Superb Hosts.

Reviewer:Ian U | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


one night- Rating 5/5

very nicegood food and servicelovely view

Reviewer:stuart d | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Overniggt stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomidation, well situated

Reviewer:Jill M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth a Visit - Rating 5/5

A lovely, very comfortable night - nothing too much trouble, thank you.

Reviewer:Keith G W | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth a Visit - Rating 5/5

A lovely, very comfortable night - nothing too much trouble, thank you.

Reviewer:Keith G W | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend! - Rating 1/5

Highly recommend!Bed and breakfast beautifully located opposite the old Prestwicke golf course – wonderful hospitality from Allison and Pam who were both extremely helpfulAnd full of great suggestions for visiting the area and playing on the multiple golf courses in the region – be certain to ask for the number five loft bedroom which has a remarkable view of the 14th and 18th Fairways at Prestwicke –terrific choices for breakfast in a wonderful he maintained home – the best accommodations we had on our two-week Scottish vacation!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Brian F | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night in August 18. Fabulous guest house arrived over an hour early and were given our room as it was ready which was great. The room was a great size and the bathroom was large. The whole guest house is spotless could not fault it. Also the breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return and also recommend to others.

Reviewer:Alexander g | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Golf View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodations. Stayed in Room 5 on top floor. Large room and oversize en suite. Beautiful views over Prestwick Golf Club, Allison, the owner, prepared a delicious breakfast made to order each morning. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Randall C | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean, quiet and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

First time staying at a B&B and it was amazing! The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and super easy to deal with.

Reviewer:Cory S | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant and perfectly situated.- Rating 5/5

The guest house lives up to its reputation. Lovely rooms, great hosts.

Reviewer:Ian U | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Prestwick short break - Rating 5/5

My sister and I had a very pleasant stay at the Golf View with a very comfortable room and great facilities. The breakfast was wonderful and our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs M | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful hospitality - Rating 5/5

I stay at Golf View when I come up to Ayrshire on a regular basis. I am always made most welcome. Excellent breakfast, good Wifi signal, and the bedrooms are very comfortable. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Jane R | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


First class in everything- Rating 5/5

Nice room lovely lounge area first class breakfast alison the host excellent service a first class Guest house in Prestwick handy for railway station andgolf course keep up the good work

Reviewer:Mr. James andrewG | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Favorite Place - Rating 5/5

Best place to stay in Prestwick!

Reviewer:John B | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Good place - Rating 4/5

Very nice room,nice sitting room with views over golf course, lovely breakfast and friendly landlady

Reviewer:Graeme H | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location for Golfing - Rating 5/5

The location is perfect if you’re golfing at Prestwick (right across the street). The hosts were very welcoming and kind, the house was beautiful, room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Andrea C | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Checked in on a very wet an blustery day and received a very warm welcome.The rooms are finished to a very high standard, with very comfy beds and linen.Breakfast was again o a very high standard with a friendly face to greet you!Wouldn't hesitate in using Golf View again if I was in the area, either for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:Barbara A | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house and perfect room. Breakfast was very nice and well presented in a lovely dining room.

Reviewer:Christine B | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Favourite Guest House In Prestwick - Rating 5/5

As always a great welcome and brilliant room from these two. Prestwick is a cracking wee town and this guest house is the best I have stayed in.Rob

Reviewer:Rob T | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Top Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is beautifully decorated and maintained. I have stayed here many times and always look forward to the friendly welcome. The beach is within two minutes walk and the town just 5 minutes. You will be treated to a magnificent breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the golf course. This is the best guest house in Prestwick and I have stayed in all of them.

Reviewer:Rob T | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Top Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is beautifully decorated and maintained. I have stayed here many times and always look forward to the friendly welcome. The beach is within two minutes walk and the town just 5 minutes. You will be treated to a magnificent breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the golf course. This is the best guest house in Prestwick and I have stayed in all of them.

Reviewer:Rob T | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Prestwick overnight - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast establishment nice roomSpotlessly clean good attentive hosts great breakfastWould definitely return

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs A | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Great location in Prestwick, great service, clean room and comfortable beds. Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mattias K | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay Sat 27June - Rating 5/5

Overall an excellent standard cannot be faultedBreakfast outstandingMany thanks for your hospitalityJohn and Sue

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John H | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay Sat 27June - Rating 5/5

Overall an excellent standard cannot be faultedBreakfast outstandingMany thanks for your hospitalityJohn and Sue

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John H | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Immaculate as usual

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy H | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Immaculate as usual

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy H | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Golfers- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable as usual.My first port of call if staying n Prestwick

Reviewer:Dr. Alastair K | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

A beautifully appointed guest house. Our room was lovely and very peaceful.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, delicious breakfast and extremely helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Ms. Muriel B | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Lovely people. One of the best b&b I've ever seen. Clean and comfortable room, high quality breakfast and beautiful atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. MassimilianoC | Fri 27th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Comfortable Guaest House - Rating 5/5

Nice guest house, ensuite rooms, friendly hostess, great breakfast..5 minute walk into town..very close to the beach and golf course.

Reviewer:Mr. Rob T | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


golf at Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and as welcoming as ever.Always my first choice when staying in Prestwick

Reviewer:Dr. Alastair K | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Really good guest house - Rating 5/5

My stay only was for 1 night but was great. I arrived late at night but they didn't had problem to make the check-in out of time. Thanks a lot. The house is beatiful with all the necessary things in the rooms to have a good stay. Thanks for all and for the Scottish breakfast!!!Pd. Lucie Silvas was great in the gig at Oran Mor... ;)

Reviewer:Mr. Jose Antonio VALLS P | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

My single room was really immaculate and was laid out with all sorts of treats and goodies.The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented. I would heartily recommend this guest house for its high standards and courteous owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie B | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay!!- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful three days staying at the Golf View, overlooking The Old Course.Clean, tidy and very comfortable, , we were very well looked after. Great weather too which made out stay and playing golf very memorable,

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill E | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Golf View - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay! Alison was very welcoming!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin F | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location across the entrance to Prestwick Golg Club, short walk to town of Prestwick. Full cooked to order breakfast, and great service!

Reviewer:Mr. Steve W | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Prestwick retreat - Rating 5/5

Room was very nice and the bed was so comfy. Allison made a wonderful breakfast. Conveniently located to town where we walked for dinner and close to great golf courses. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. DeborahC | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended!- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, especially breakfast which was very great!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben A | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Return customer, to an excellent establishment. Perfect service and breakfast overlooking 'The Old course' is delightful. A gem!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony C | Thu 7th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always. 4 Star Guest House lives up to it's rating in every way.

Reviewer:Mr. KEN B | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great, as always - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay once again. Room 4 perfect, good bed, good shower, all mod cons.Excellent breakfast. Look forward to next visit

Reviewer:Mr. ken b | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable stay.... AGAIN! - Rating 5/5

Same as last time excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Ken B | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


High Quality Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Very well appointed guest house in a great location overlooking Old Prestwick golf course and a stones throw from the marvellous esplanade.Nice friendly welcome even though we were 1.5 hours late! Good sized immaculate bedroom and en suite and a lovely 1st floor front facing lounge making the most of the views.Very comfortable night and an amazing breakfast in the morning.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken B | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN PRESTWICK - Rating 5/5

i hosted a group of friends from Scotland and Ireland at Prestwick GC for a weekend's golf. We stayed at the Golf View - it was absolutely perfect! A very warm welcome, excellent rooms, terrific view and an awesome breakfast to set up a days golf. Cannot recommend the Golf View highly enough!

Reviewer:Mr. AlanStewart| Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Golfview for 2 nights at the end of July as a single traveller.Received a warm welcome from Alison who showed me to my room, which was beautifully decorated.The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite included quite a large shower in a relatively small space.Perhaps my only disappointment was the low water pressure in the shower but that Isn't always the owner's fault.The heated towel rail and big fluffy towels were much appreciated.There were supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits in the room.Breakfast was great, and although I only have continental, other guests enjoyed various hot choices.There is a comfortable guest lounge with a big TV and a plentiful supply of books to read or you can just relax and chat to other guests.Alison offered suggestions for where to eat in town and I did enjoy Elliot's bar/restaurant.All in all, excellent hospitality and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Golfview again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cathy H | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Hotel in a great position - Rating 5/5

Loved everything about this Hotel. We had a lovely room with a view right across the Golf Links. Nice big comfy bed and lovely bathroom.Breakfast in the morning was great as well. Best of all a really warm welcome was given to our Dog Poppy!

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed on the evening of 8 August 2015 . I am quite a frequent visitor . The experience was againexcellent in every way- quiet,spotlesslyclean,wonderful breakfast and a very warm welcome.All at a very resonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewS | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

This is a charming B&B, very close to town and the beach.The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet.The breakfast provided was delicious and the coffee hot and plentiful.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary Ann C | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

My partner, myself and our 2 and half yr old travelled from London to Prestwick to visit family and we stayed at the Golf View Hotel. Everything was perfect, rooms, staff, breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thank you very much for hospitality and we will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Jess R | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay;Golf View is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Alison made us feel very welcome - it is a real 'home from home' and the second time I have stayed there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy C | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY - Rating 5/5

Alison and Neil were wonderful Hosts during my stay at the Golf View Guest House. I was looked after exceptionally well and felt extremely comfortable for the extent of my stay. I will certainly book here again when next in Prestwick.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick Y | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

A fantatstic Guest House / B&B. The decor and furnishings are stunning. Our room was spacious. The Breakfast was delicious and sufficient enough that we didn't need any lunch that day. I highly recommend this Guest House. 4 star.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken P | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We found this B&B after an Internet search and using tripadvisor reviews. Spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming with a friendly and discreet host. Top class breakfast and nothing was too much. We were affords the comfort of leaving our car in the car park while we went for a walk after checking out. Top class.

Reviewer:Mr. Murray L | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Week end with family - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the rooms were very clean and nicely furnished with everything we could have wanted for our stay.Breakfast was freshly cooked after placing your order from a lengthy list the night before, fabulous.Lovely lounge to sit with other members of our family who were staying there too.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley B | Thu 12th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Golfer´s Paradise Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel 100 yds from Prestwick clubhouse, overlocking the Prestwick course, and full of golfing memorabilia. Wonderful breakfast. The two owners are very nice, taking time to talk to the guests. Nice and clean. Comfortable. Feels more like beeing in a golfing families home, than beeing in a hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Ingvar R | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Sr. VP - Rating 5/5

Great small hotel.Quiet, great hosts, can walk to town and to Prestwick GC, short ride to Troon or Western Gailes.Excellent B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. JoeyU | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place, great hospitality - Rating 5/5

If we have the chance to come back to Prestwick we would definitely stay at GolfView again. Alison was great with suggestions for golf and where to eat, as well as accommodating our travel plans. Room was very comfortable and I recommend the eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast.Turned it to be probably the most comfortable place we stayed at while in Scotland.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark F | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


b&b means best & beautiful - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night here as we had a flight in morning in Prestwick airport. From the moment we arrived we warmly welcomed by Alison into her home. Our room was gorgeous and had everything we need for a good night's sleep. In the morning we were treated to a wonderful and fulfilling breakfast. No complaints from us. Thank you for having us Alison

Reviewer:Miss. Yin L | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is a really nice guest house / B&B. Most comfortable, top quality appointments, splendid breakfasts, very accommodating and engaging owners, and excellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for several days whilst playing golf right across the road at Prestwick.Fully recommended, without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian C | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Golf View.Lovely room overlooking the golf course and fantastic breakfast.Would really recommend and would definitely stay here again. Stayed 30th August 2014. Thank you Alison and Neil.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B. Clean and nice staff! Excellent. We had a great stay. Good location.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco S | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Glasgow 2014 - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Golf View during the Commonwealth Games. It was an ideal base from which we attended several of the sporting venues. We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending as a place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen S | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Awesome experience - Rating 5/5

My group of four golfers stayed at Golf View in mid-July 2014. Alison was a fantastic hostess, cook and source of information. She handled all of our golf booking and made the beginning of our Scotland golf experience easy! I highly recommend the Golf View Guest House to anyone, golfer or not.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott W | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


EXCELLENT RATING - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT IN ALL WAYS.THE LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY SERVICEAND GREETING FROM THE OWNERS FROM START TOFINISH AND EXCELLENT FOOD AT BREAKFAST TIMEHIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY STAYING IN THE AREA.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


1st Class - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very comfortable bed.1st class breakfast! Would certainly visit again! Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen S | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10. Absolutely outstanding. Alison and Neil are fantastic hosts. Highly recommended if staying in Ayrshire. Convenient for golf in the whole area, which is what we were there for.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


The Right Choice - Rating 5/5

Allison and Neil are perfect "hosts"-- a descriptor I think covers both the approach to serving their guests and generous personalities. The breakfasts were superb and "stuffing,"the conversations open, enjoyable, the rooms are comfortable, and the location puts one right "there"in Ayshire. Be sure to enjoy the small town of Prestwick;it's a gem, as are its people.

Reviewer:Mr. Curtis T | Tue 13th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Stay as Always - Rating 5/5

I've now stayed at Golf View on several occasions - sometimes as a single traveller, on occasion with husband and family.I always find Golf View relaxing, welcoming and friendly.The rooms are superb, first class breakfast tailored to my requirements - really love the fruit! - exceptionally high standard of cleanliness.Would always be my first choice when staying in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth N | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


FAB - Rating 5/5

I really loved Golf View. It was beautiful, artistically designed and spotless. We had a great day in Prestwick and this was a big part of our chilling-out time. It was a great escape from two young children and work! It's fab.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline M | Mon 24th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


golf view - Rating 5/5

had a very nice stay very nice reception and lovely room and a great breakfast in the morning would definetly go back

Reviewer:Mr. Alex W | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


A Pleasure - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish.Lovely outlook over the golf course. Breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble.Thanks to everyone

Reviewer:Mr. Derrick W | Tue 8th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


PERFECT - Rating 5/5

Thanks Alison for the excellent stay at the hotel, room facilities, food, everything was perfect. And Prestwick is a wonderful place near Glasgow,to spent some time, relaxing and enjoying yourself. Hope to see you soon. Cheers from Greece!

Reviewer:Miss. Vasiliki K | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house.Spotlessly clean comfortable room with nice extra touches.Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice including lots of fresh fruit.Two minute walk to waterfront and five minute walk to pubs and restaurants on Main Street.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom R | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Una maravilla de casa - Rating 5/5

La casa es preciosa, el lugar una maravilla para dar tranquilos y largos paseos. La atencion excelente, la limpieza y comodidad de diez, y el desyuno perfecto. Nos gustaria repetir.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ana H | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A perfect stay. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Actually one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in!Breakfast was outstanding and there was a wide selection to choose from.Would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. KatrinaM | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Business trip - one night - Rating 5/5

A family run in dependant hotel with very friendly and attentive owners. Excellent experience overall from initial reception to checking out. Extremely clean and tidy hotel, first class!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil T | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

Allison was the most welcoming hostess we could have hoped for. As 3 mid 20s adults on a golf trip, she knew exactly where to refer us to in terms of bars, restaurants etc. The hotel was incredibly clean and charming and we will certainly be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Hard to better - Rating 5/5

A very efficient, friendly and well run establishment in an ideal location.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Stay at the Golf View - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at the golf view.The room was lovely and the breakfast was wonderful( I love fresh fruit). Our hosts were very pleasant and welcoming. I would recommend the bed and breakfast and would certainly stay again. Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Golf at Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Great accommodations.Just across the street form the golf course.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry S | Fri 7th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our fourday golf vacation and stay at Golfview. Nice rooms, good service, perfect breakfast. We will be back! It is the perfect place for golfers (and others!). Parking just in front, lots of good and great golfcourses within 10 min drive.

Reviewer:Dr. Robert E | Fri 10th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for the warm welcome and great facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian W | Mon 6th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Golf View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast excellent. All in all a very pleasant one night stay. Would return again. Thanks, Jill Mackie.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill M | Sun 14th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here 5/10/12 and booked direct via hotel web page. This was straight forward. We arrived to a warm welcome and were taken directly to our room, which was on the first floor. First impression was that it was rather small, as the bed pretty much filled the room, however the decor was first class and the room catered for our every need. The breack fast in the morning was very good with loads to choose from. If I had one complaint I would say that the bacon was a tad well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Golf View hotel and would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary P | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


American Single Golfer - Rating 5/5

Everything about Golf View was terrific, from the views over Prestwick Golf club to the varied and satisfying breakfasts.My room was small but as a single golfer, it was perfect - up-to-date, very clean and functional.Alison runs a 1st class establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip J | Sun 30th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, very nice attention, clean and cozy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cristina O | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I are delighted to recommend the Golf View very highly. The owner could not have been more friendly, the bedroom was most comfortable and the food excellent. We will be definitely returning in the future

Reviewer:Dr. Susan R | Sun 5th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


A truly memorable stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here - it was only for one night but all the added details made it special. A small jar of toffees, fresh milk available for hot drinks, and a really lovely breakfast means I will remember this place for a long time and recommend all visitors to Prestwick to stay here.

Reviewer:Miss. Abigail B | Sun 1st Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Room with a (Golf) View - Rating 5/5

we had booked this hotel on the net after reading reviews.we were a group of 4 adults friends who werewanting a break in Prestwickto celebrate my wifes birthday. On arrival we were greeted by Alison who welcomed us and showed us to our en-suite rooms which wereimmaculate. WE had a wonderful weekend. Great choices for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to friends etc. Thanks to Neil and Alison for being wonderful hosts. Pure magic

Reviewer:Mr. Ernest M | Tue 6th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Short Visit - Rating 4/5

Although we had a very short visit, we found the Golf View Guest House very welcoming. The accomodation was pristine and the choice of breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Mon 19th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays